Congratulations to everyone across the province who put their name in the hat for Mayor or Councillor! We know how much work goes into running a political campaign and we want to applaud each and every one of you!

A special congratulations goes out to the members of the Town of Clarenville “Official Page” council! ;


Incumbent Mayor: Frazer Russell
Returning councillors: Bill Bailey, Heber Smith, and Paul Tilley.
New councillors: Lloyd Parrott, Rod Nicholl, and John Pickett


The swearing in ceremony is happening this evening, September 27th at the Eastlink Events Centre Clarenville at 7:00pm. The public is invited to come meet all Clarenville 2017-2021 Mayor & councillors as they take the Oath of Office. The ceremony will be followed by a meet and greet session at the theatre lobby.